Department of Mathematics and Physics (Roma Tre University)

  Seminar of Geometry (Academic year 2017/2018)


 

                                                                                                       The seminar is usually held every Thursday at 14:30-16:00 in Room 211



 

Seminars a.a. 2017-18
Speaker Title Date
Enrigo Fatighenti (Universita' Roma Tre) Hodge Theory in Grassmannians and Fano varieties of K3 type Thursday 12 October 2017
Sebastian Casalaina-Martin (University of Colorado at Boulder) Algebraic representatives and intermediate Jacobians over perfect fields Thursday 19 October 2017
Ernesto Mistretta (Universita' di Padova) Iitaka fibrations for vector bundles, and a characterization of abelian varieties Thursday 26 October 2017
14:00
Mattia Galeotti (Universite' de Paris 6) Moduli of curves with principal and spin bundles: singularities and global geometry Thursday 26 October 2017
15:00
  A day in honour of EDOARDO SERNESI Wednesday 8 November 2017 (Room G)
Soheyla Feyzbakhsh (University of Edinburgh) Reconstructing a K3 surface from a curve via wall-crossing Thursday 7 December 2017
Miles Reid (University of Warwick) PRE-SEMINAR on Fano 3-folds Tuesday 12 December 2017 (Room 211)
Nicola Pagani (University of Liverpool) The stability space of compactified universal Jacobians Thursday 14 December 2017
14:00
Miles Reid (University of Warwick) QQ-Fano 3-folds 
 
Thursday 14 December 2017
15:00
Giovanni Mongardi (Universita' di Bologna) Special symmetries in O'Grady's manifolds  Thursday 18 January 2018
Stefano Urbinati (Universita' di Padova) POLYEHEDRAL STRUCTURES IN ALGEBRAIC GEOMETRY (Minicourse)
Tuesday 23 January, 11-13
(Room 211)
Thursday 25 January, 11-12:30
(Room 211)
Stefano Urbinati (Universita' di Padova) Newton-Okounkov bodies over discrete valuation rings Thursday 25 January 2018
Giulio Orecchia (University of Leiden) A monodromy criterion for existence of Neron models Thursday 1 February 2018
Gavin Brown (University of Warwick) Noncommutative potentials and flops Thursday 15 February 2018
Seung-Jo Jung (KIAS, Seoul) Moduli spaces of G-constellations Thursday 1 March 2018
Pietro de Poi (Universita' di Udine) Fano congruences Thursday 15 March 2018
Karl Christ (Universita' Roma Tre) Orientation, break divisors and compactified Jacobians
(Defense of the PHD THESIS)
Thursday 12 April 2017 (Room 211)
11:00
Marcello Bernardara (Universite' de Toulouse) Families of Segre fourfolds with a view to del Pezzo fibrations Thursday 12 April 2018
Daniele Faenzi (Universite' de Bourgogne) Varieta' tridimensionali di Fano di genere 10 Thursday 19 April 2018
Giosue' Muratore (Universita' Roma Tre) Defense of the PHD THESIS Monday 23 April 2017 (Room 211)
16:00
Thomas Dedieu (Universite' de Toulouse) Estensioni di curve canoniche e mappe gaussiane Tuesday 24 April 2017
14:30
Gianluca Pacienza (Universite de Lorraine) Densita' di luoghi di Noether-Lefschetz per varieta' olomorfe simplettiche Tuesday 24 April 2017
15:30
Marco Pacini (Universidade Federal Fluminense, Rio de Janeiro) The universal Abel map Thursday 26 April 2018
14:00
Timothy Logvinenko (University of Cardiff) P^n-functors and cyclic covers Thursday 26 April 2018
15:00
Fabio Bernasconi (Imperial College, London) Pathologies for Fano varieties and singularities in positive characteristic Thursday 10 May 2018
Ivan Cheltsov (University of Edinburgh) Burkhardt, Todd, Igusa, Coble, Beauville and rational quartic threefolds Thursday 24 May 2018
Emanuele Macri (Northeastern University, Boston) The period map for polarized hyperkahler fourfolds Thursday 21 June 2018
Fabio Tanturri (Universite' de Lille) TBA Thursday 5 July 2018
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     






 

Vai all'archivio dei seminari.